Rector (Priest-in-charge)

If you need the help of a Priest …

Please call the Parish Office on (02) 6161 7334 for a message that will tell you whom to contact for help, and their number.

Martin Johnson

The Revd Martin Johnson MTh BTh became Rector of St Philip's in December 2016. He previously ministered as a priest in the Diocese of Wangaratta and as a chaplain in the Australian Army.

Associate priests

Revd Jeannette McHugh

The Revd Jeannette McHugh, BA, BTh, GradDipCommCounselling, OblSB, is an honorary Associate Priest at St Philip's; she previously ministered as a priest in rural areas of the Bathurst Diocese.

Revd Professor Scott Cowdell

The Revd Canon Professor Scott Cowdell, BSc, BTh, BA(Hons), PhD is the Canon Theologian for the Diocese of Canberra & Goulburn and a Research Professor at Charles Sturt University.

Revd Sarah Gibson

The Revd Sarah Gibson is a senior chaplain in the Australian Regular Army.


Revd Robin Moore

The Revd Robin Moore is an honorary deacon at St Philip's.